​​​Synergy 2023 - School Section

Annual Day and Prize Distribution Function of Lilavati Lalji Dayal High School and College of Commerce was celebrated on the 15th of December 2023 with great fanfare at the Sophia college auditorium from 1:30 p.m. to 3.30 p.m. for the school section from Pre-primary to Std. X including the Gujarati medium. This year, the institution completed its 90th year which made the event a grand one to cherish.

The school anthem was released for the first time on the occasion and was sung by the students of the school wonderfully. The music, lyrics and the tune was conceptualized and setup by Ms. Jennifer D'cruz who ensured flawless performance of the students at the same.

The theme for the event was ‘Tribute to the 90’s’ where famous actors, actresses, Singers and all super stars of the 90’s were remembered, and their dances enacted .

Students ,Parents and ex-staff Members came in large numbers and the hall was filled to its capacity with people applauding and cheering every performance that was displayed.

All the students participating were full of energy and zest and they made it an afternoon to remember.

The Chief Guest for the event was Mrs. Veena Kirtikumar Dayal who presided over the function along with the other trust board ladies – Mrs. Hansa Vusonjii, Mrs. Nidhi Sampat, Mrs. Dhruti Dayal and Mrs. Jasmine Asher who were present on this occasion.

The trust board ladies felicitated all the staff members who have completed 25 or more years with the institution. Mr. Bhagwan Raut (32 years)  Mrs. Anuradha Vasala (30 years), Mrs. Leeenata  Bitlingu (25 Years) and  Mrs. Masuma Kazi (25 Years) were felicitated for the same with a thunderous applause from the crowd.  

The toppers for the English Medium section at std. X examination  – Yadav Khushi Siyaram, Singh Prachi Pramod and Patel Kavita Ukara and from the  Gujrati medium section Sonal Ramesh Solanki, Raj Jitendra Soni, Mohini Prakash Butiya were also felicitated on the occasion. For the second year in succession the institution had its student of the year competition and this years winner was Ms. Sonu Suthar.

The best House for the year in  2023 – 24 award went to Green (earth) house which had excelled in the period January 2023 to December 2023 in activities related to the school and by securing highest points won the trophy for the same.

The two wonderful school faculty members hosted the evening – Mr. Devendra Gaikwad and the beautiful Ms. Kulsumbee Sayed who with their acts and antics brought a smile on the faces of the students. Ms. Lynn D ’Britto and Ms. Jennifer Dcruz were the chief anchors at the Prize distribution ceremony.
It was a wonderful afternoon to remember.

Displayed below for you are the wonderful photographs of the function  to cherish this momentous occasion. For admiring the wonderful performances of the dances click on the YouTube link provided below the photographs.




HELP +919137041653

Annual Day Videos: ​
To watch all the videos please click on our YouTube Channel Button below, do not forget to subscribe and click on the 'bell' icon to get notifications for updated videos.